2018 Lead Blue Awards

The 2018 LeadBlue Awards was a night of excitement for student organizations on campus.  We recognized individual members of organizations, as well as organizations as a whole on campus.  


Lead Blue Student Organizations Award Winners 2018



Student Organization Member of the Year – Montayah Pozzi

Student Organization Officer of the Year – Molly Mathistad

Diversity and Inclusion – Individual – Brandon Colbert

Emerging Leader Award – Sumaya Shalash

Leadership Legacy Award – Abby Shelton, Trevor Nichols

Student Organization Advisor of the Year – Rachel Hanson



Program of the Year – Under 50 Members – Camp Kesem

Program of the Year – Over 50 Members – UK Service Corps

Collaboration Award – Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Civic Engagement Award – Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Diversity and Inclusion – Group – MANNRS

New Student Organization of the Year – Theta Nu Xi

Student Organization of the Year – MANNRS