Lead Blue: Student Organizations Celebration

The Office of Student Organizations and Activities has started a new campus tradition of awarding and recognizing individual students and our student organizations by creating the Lead Blue: Student Organizations Celebration and Award Ceremony. The Lead Blue Awards will recognize the successes and accomplishments of student organizations, advisors, and student leaders. For questions, contact Jessica Chandler at jessica.chandler2@uky.edu.

Congratulations to all the 2020 Lead Blue award winners!

To watch the ceremony, visit https://www.facebook.com/UKGetInvolved/

Individual Award Winners

Kayla Woodson - Emerging Leaders

Cameron Elder - Leadership Legacy

Cliff York - Member of the Year

Jahqetha Johnson - Officer of the Year

Melissa Molho - Diversity and Inclusion

Ashley Jones - Advisor of the Year

Group Award Winners

PediaKATS & Graduate Student Congress - Student Organizations of the Year

Energy Club - New Student Organization of the Year

Chi Psi - Non-Service Based Civic Engagement

Alpha Phi Omega - Service-Based Civic Engagement

PediaKATS - Program of the Year (Over 50 Members)

National Society of Black Engineers - Program of the Year (Under 50 Members)

Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences (MANRRS) - Collaboration Award

National Society of Black Engineers - Diversity and Inclusion Award

Darrell A. VanMeter Award

Joe Walden

The Robert and Freda Carlin Unsung Hero Awards

Michaela Taylor - Student

Michael Craddock - Staff

Otis A. Singletary Outstanding Senior Awards

Lucy Bowers - Finalist

Sally Martin - Finalist

Joe Walden - Winner

Michael Hamilton - Winner